tulip
Scholar

Showing Information from a second list when tabbing into or hovering over a field

Jump to solution

I have been using Workflow for sometime, but I am new to using Nintex Forms so apologies if this is a really simple question.

I have a requirement to have a form showing 10 different fields from a list.  Each field is a choice and can have an answer 1,2 or 3.  For each field the 1, 2, 3 represent a level of Risk but the description for level 3 risk for Field 1 is different to level 3 risk for Field 2.  The descriptions of the Risk categories are quite long and are held in a separate list on SharePoint.

Z_RiskCat.PNG

The users just want to select 1,2, or 3 but when they are on Field 1 they want the description of the risk levels to be shown on the form. I can see that I can do a list view to show the information held in the separate list, but having ALL the information for all 10 fields on the screen at the same time will be very cluttered.  I can also see that IF they wanted to show the information once the selection has been made I can use rules to do that,  but how can I show the information when they either hover or tab to the field?

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
2 Replies
chaddavis
Contributor

Re: Showing Information from a second list when tabbing into or hovering over a field

Jump to solution

I'm actually doing exactly what you're looking for on a form where we score projects.

I setup a List Lookup control for each question and then use a Calculated Value control to do a lookup based on the selection of the List Lookup.

The best way I can show you is with a bunch of screenshots.

Here's what the form looks like before the selections:

2019-02-22_14-45-18.png

And here's what it looks like when someone has made their selections:

2019-02-22_14-45-43.png