How create а choice of doer for department leader?

• 15 October 2015
  • 4 replies

Badge +3

for that I temporary created Flexi Task with the names of doers for choices and than save choice in workflow variable.

However, the minus is:

(1) In Flexi Task with branches named (by doers), I should copy and repeat the same actions in every branch;

Or

(2) If I set option "remove branches" in Flexi Task, in this case I cannot get the Doer ID (to send him message for example) because I only have text variable with doer name (text).

That should be easy way to do it. However, I am new in Nintex. Thanks in advice!

4 replies

Badge +7

If I'm right with your needs, you could do it by editing the Start Form of your Workflow.

You will need three things :

• a SharePoint group called e.g. "Doers" on your site, which contains ... doers happy.png
  • a workflow variable, named e.g. "Doer" in order to store the leader's selection in the start form of your workflow.
  • a "People" form control on the "Start Form" of your workflow, but you'll have to respect this steps order :
    1. Add the "People" control in your form
    2. In the "Advanced" section of the control, set the "SharePoint group" parameter to "Doers"
      129896_pastedImage_15.png
    3. Connect the control to the workflow variable "Doer".
      129897_pastedImage_16.png
      When it will be connected, the "SharePoint group" parameter won't be displayed anymore but it still retains your settings.

And that's it !

Now you will have a people variable that you would be able to use as a mail recipient happy.png

Badge +3

Hello Pierre!

Thanks you for answer!

I understand clearly step 1 and 2

However, I don't understand clearly what you mean "People" form control on "start form" in advanced options? Is this advanced option only available in Nintex Forms or in ordinary SP forms?

I need a choice of Doers in the task assigned to BOSS,