kmccool
Cloud Wanderer

Old Version of Workflow Still Running

Jump to solution

Just migrated to 2013, every time I update a workflow I check the "Overwrite existing" option and publish it. When the workflow runs, it now starts numerous versions of itself, the new version and the old version with a (1) or a (2) at the end of the title. The pervious versions error out and I get an email for both.

What is going on? Have any of you experienced this problem?

 

Thanks

Kassie McCool

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Reply
4 Replies
fhunth
Workflow Veteran

Re: Old Version of Workflow Still Running

Jump to solution

Perhaps you must remove your old workflows.

Take a look at >>> How to remove or block a Workflow on Office 365

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Reply
kmccool
Cloud Wanderer

Re: Old Version of Workflow Still Running

Jump to solution

If I remove them, wont this cancel the workflow on items that are in progress from before I created the most recent version?

Thanks

Kassie

0 Kudos
Reply
kmccool
Cloud Wanderer

Re: Old Version of Workflow Still Running

Jump to solution

Oh, there's a "No new instances" option!

I'll try it out.

Kassie

0 Kudos
Reply
kmccool
Cloud Wanderer

Re: Old Version of Workflow Still Running

Jump to solution

YAY! It worked!

I don't know why those previous versions were still "allowed" but I disabled them and it's working now.

Is there something I click before publishing a new version to make sure the old one doesn't stay active?

Thank you!

Kassie

0 Kudos
Reply