How to add ADAM as data source

• 12 February 2005
  • 7 replies

Badge +1
Hi,
I am new to K2 and facing 2 problems

1. I have created an instance of ADAM to hold application specific users / roles. I have created the following partion for ADAM
"OU=Users,OU=Brokers,OU=XYZ,OU=US,DC=ABC,DC=net"

I have added the following to the K2Server.Config file.
<DataSources>
<DataSource Path="LDAP://DC=ABC,DC=com" NetBiosName="ABC" Type="ActiveDirectory" />
<DataSource Path="LDAP://OU=Users,OU=Brokers,OU=XYZ,OU=US,DC=ABC,DC=net" NetBiosName="XYZ" Type="ActiveDirectory" />
</DataSources>

I restarted K2.net Studio but I am not getting the instance data in the destination rule window. I am administrator for the machine as well as the ADAM instance...

2. Is there any way I can specify a different username and password to access Active Directory structure in the Destination Rules Window

Can anyone please help...

Thanks in advance

Regards
Prasad

7 replies

Badge +2
K2.net 2003 ships with support for Active Directory only. The user manager architecture is open and you can unplug the AD user manager and replace it with another. You can download the SQL Server user manager from the SourceCode Customer and Partner Portal, or you can create your own user manager. The SQL Server user manager is supplied with its source code, so that you can alter it if you wish to.

The attachment includes a user manager for ADAM. Please note that it does not support the ability to retrieve a user's subordinates as you can with AD.

Just like the SQL Server UM, this ADAM user manager is not supported by SourceCode.
Badge +1
thanx juan... it worked....
Badge +1
Has there been an update on this post? Are you going to add the ability to send to a persons manager in the ADAM UM?

Cordially,
Fady El-Rukby
Badge +8
Has there been an update on this post? Are you going to add the ability to send to a persons manager in the ADAM UM