Infopath Workflow : Error While Submitting Form

• 9 November 2010
  • 9 replies

Badge +2

Hi,

This is my first attempt deploying an infopath form using K2 Blackpoint and I've been having this issue for 2 days.

Message prompts : An error occurred while the form is submitted.

I did check the Sharepoint log files and found no errors. Also check were the event viewer of the Sharepoint server but these 2 errors which I'm not sure is related to this issue .

Error 1

Event Type: Error

Event Source: SourceCode.Logging.Extension.EventLogExtension

Event ID: 2025

Description:

2025 Error Marshalling SourceCode.Hosting.Servers.SecurityManagement.AddLabelSecurityProvider, Access to the path 'C:Program FilesK2 blackpointHost ServerBinAdumError1.txt' is denied.

Error 2

Event Type: Error

Event Source: SourceCode.Logging.Extension.EventLogExtension

Event Category: None

Event ID: 8060

Description:

8060 ProcessPacket Error, Access to the path 'C:Program FilesK2 blackpointHost ServerBinAdumError1.txt' is denied.

I follow the step by steps as in the K2 studio help section but unfortunately the problem is not resolved.

Thanks for the assist. 

9 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +14

Try giving the K2 Service account and the deploying account full control on the K2 installation directory in program files. Just to clarify, are you having issues deploying or submitting the form as part of the workflow?

HTH

Vernon

Userlevel 4
Badge +14

one more question, do you have custom submit messages enabled? Tools -> Submit Options -> Advanced. If so remove it and try again.

HTH

Vernon

Badge +2

Hi vernon,

Thanks for the reply ....

I am actually having problems submitting the form .... deploying of workflow process is successful.

And under custom submit messages , everything is removed but the error keeps re-appearing...

Userlevel 4
Badge +14