Hide a panel that holds two panels inside

• 25 August 2017
  • 5 replies

Badge +3

Hello, 

I am very new to Nintex forms and I have a task to create form that will have three checkboxes. In which when one is selected it will display panel1, when the second one is selected it will display panel2, and finally when the third one is checked is will display both panel1 and panel2. 

I have the rules setup for both panels 1 and 2, i;m just not sure how to go about adding a rule to panel 3 to show/hide it.

I was even wondering if i can have a rule setup to where if checkbox3 is selected to select checkboxes 1 and 2 which will show both panels 1 and 2. But that's just me thinking since i don't know what would be the best approach. 

Any ideas? 

Let me know if this needs clarification.

Thanks in advance.

5 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +12

Hi Jesse,

could you provide a screenshot of your rules and your form? That might help make your scenario clear.

If you have 3 checkbox controls ("checkbox1", "checkbox3", "checkbox3") and 2 Panels ("panel1", "panel2") then I would do 1 formatting rule with "hide" option enabled for each panel

panel1: and(not(checkbox1),not(checkbox3))

panel2: and(not(checkbox2),not(checkbox3))

This will make panel 1 hidden if checkbox 1 and checkbox 3 aren't selected and panel 2 if checkbox 2 and checkbox 3 aren't selected. This both will become visible if checkbox 3 is selected.

207039_pastedImage_14.png

207040_pastedImage_15.png

207041_pastedImage_16.png

Is this what you're trying to achieve?

Best regards,

Enrico

Badge +3

Hi Enrico,