limit date picker range for June 15th to August 15th

Badge +3

I am working on a responsive form for summer interns to fill out and I would only like them to be able to pick dates between June 15th and August 15th.  I am new to Nintex and am not sure how to accomplish this.  I assume it is under Use Range Validation within the Date/Time control, but I am not sure how to setup the formula.  Thanks.

5 replies

Badge +12

@Michelle_MOE .....Do you want the calendar to display your date range only or you want to put a validation to check if the date entered is between your desired dates?

If it's the first option then I guess JavaScript will be the only option but then you need to switch to classic form since responsive don't support JavaScript.

If it's the second option then you can use a hidden calculated control to check the date using If statement and based on true or false apply a validation rule on your date control. 

Userlevel 5
Badge +13

@Michelle_MOE I would just use the range validation, it will not stop them trying to enter but it will stop them submitting and give them a validation message. You can just hardcode the range like below.6784i58B9CA547DB0C6D9.png

Badge +3

This form will be used every year, so I can't hard code it in with the current year.  Any suggestions?

Badge +3

I guess I would need to use the second option.  Can you give me a screenshot to show me what that would look like?  Thanks.

Userlevel 5
Badge +13