report designer and smartform tutor

Badge +3

Dear experts,

This is my first time creating report in k2,

The concept is :

i want to add new button in a smartforms and add rules inside, when clicking the button i want it shows a report (by passing a parameter from smartform textbox to the report) that i make from report designer.

Is there anyone have tutorial in pdf or something usefull information that i can learn to solve which can help me to solve my problem.

acctually i need the reportcontrol inside the report, the only tool that i know is only k2 report designer (it has paging, export format, and refresh), hopes anyone can share any other tool (coz i also need print button at the reportcontrol)

Thanks,

Musa

4 replies

Badge +6

Hi Musa,

Please have a look at the following documentation SmartForms and it's functionality.

http://help.k2.com/helppages/K2smartforms1.0.6/default.htm

partners.k2.com/files/4717

Regards,

Badge +3

Dear Mr.Benn,

is there any tutorial how to connect the smartform and report designer?

Thanks,

Musa

Badge +7

Hi Musa,

You can have a look at the following document:

http://help.k2.com/displaycontent.aspx?id=4957

This learning module describes how custom reports can be created and consumed in K2 blackpearl. We will describe how power users can use the K2 Workspace Report Designer and Microsoft Excel PowerPivot to build re-usable reports against K2 SmartObjects, and how report developers can create custom reports using report design and hosting tools like Business Intelligence Studio and SQL server reporting services (SSRS). It also describes how to expose existing SSRS reports as K2 SmartObjects and how to consume these SmartObjects in a workflow.

Hope this will help!

Kind regards

Nelly

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hi Musa