Not applicable

How to purge data for Site Workflow?

I am looking for a way to purge data for 'Site workflows'. Can you please provide any guidance in that direction? When I go to Site Settings - Purge workflow data, I use custom filter to show workflows with name of the site workflow. This shows me the site workflows. When I click purge, it seems it is deleting the data. But when I go back to 'Site Workflows' page and click 'Show all data' link, I can see the site workflow instances still there. If I go back to Purge workflow data page, the filter does not return any result indicating workflow data has been purged. But I am not sure if it is really purged since it shows up in 'Show all data'.

 

What do you recommend as best approach to purge data for site workflows? Some of our site workflows are designed to run every day and the data and instances pile up after a while. This needs to be cleaned up periodically.

 

Thanks,

Nishit.

0 Kudos
Reply
2 Replies
Not applicable

Re: How to purge data for Site Workflow?

Hi Nishit,  Thank you for your post, the issue you are experiencing is fairly strange. I believe the reason why the data is still showing is because you need to purge the history list data associated with the workflow instance aswell. Please take a look at the below commands from the nwadmin guide.  - PurgeHistoryListDtaa - PurgeWorkflowData  Guide: https://community.nintex.com/docs/DOC-1026  You need to purge the history data first and then purge the associated workflow data. Make sure the parameters are the same for both purge commands to avoid any issues with missing data.  If you are still having issues, please contact Nintex Support.

0 Kudos
Reply
VP
Nintex Newbie

Re: How to purge data for Site Workflow?

I am also facing same issue.
I removed all entries related to the Workflow instance. Still it is showing me the data on Workflow Status Page.
0 Kudos
Reply