Migration SharePoint 2007 to 2007

• 16 February 2017
  • 9 replies

Badge +1

Hi Team,

I am new to Nintex Product. One of our customer have heavily used SharePoint 2007 Nintex Tool . Now they are planning to migrate on premise version to SharePoint 2007 Cloud. We are planning to use Database backup restore mechanism for SharePoint Content Databases.

Can you please help in understanding on how to perform below actions:

• How to identify the configurations made in Nintex?
  • How can I know how many workflows are created, running, stopped?
  • How can I know how complex a workflow can be?
  • How can I migrate those workflows as-is to the target environment?
  • Will the workflow history be retained in the destination?
  • Should I re-create all workflows in destinations environment?
  • Apart from workflow, what else can be configured using Nintex 2007. How to identify

Basically I am looking for a guide on helping me in understanding the existing environment and migrating to different environment but of the same version.

9 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +15

Hello sowjanyam‌ - welcome to the community!

I'm a bit confused by this part: "migrate on premise version to SharePoint 2007 Cloud" -- there is no such thing as "SharePoint 2007 Cloud". Do you mean to say that you are migrating from 2007 on-prem to SharePoint Online (O365) ?

This will help us to answer your question -- but you have a lot of different questions here! I'll try once I know more about the environment.

Cheers,

Rhia

Badge +9

An option depending on Support level agreement from Nintex Support, is to reach out to that team for a migration guidance sessions.

There are a lot of questions above which will be difficult to cover without writing a novel of a response.

Badge +1

Thanks for the response. Existing FARM to be migrated to new SharePoint 2007 on premise FARM (PASS Environment).

Userlevel 6
Badge +13