Not applicable

How can I call a form from another form?

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm quite new to Nintex form. I'm having a startup form as shown below. Based on the different combinations, i want to call different forms. For instance, Complaint and Internal should call Form 2, Incident and External should call Form 3 etc...

Form 1.JPG

Any idea how it can be done?

0 Kudos
8 Replies
andrewg
Automation Master
Automation Master

Re: How can I call a form from another form?

Jump to solution

I imagine each Form is the Create New form of a different list. So it appears there are 4 lists correct (Complaint, Incident, Internal, external)?

Or are they 4 content types to the same list?

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Jump to solution

Hi Andrew,

Its 4 content types of the same list.

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Jump to solution

You could create a different form for each content type in the list and switch between forms by using the "Change Content Type" control.

For the default item form, create a splash screen as shown with the Change Content Type control, although this control is rendered as a dropdown with no possibility to choose radio buttons instead.

When users create a new item, the default item form is loaded. Users select the form type and the specific form for the content type is loaded.

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Jump to solution

Thanks Carin. Any idea how i can launch a second form after having clicked on 'Save and Submit' on the first form?.

0 Kudos
andrewg
Automation Master
Automation Master

Jump to solution

In Form Settings under Advanced there is a Redirect URL property to redirect to a specified URL after successful submissions. Maybe that could help? Just put the URL to the form of your choice.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
ignasitt
Nintex Newbie

Jump to solution

Hi, I also have several content types in a single list, and I want to be able to change the CT from an initial form.