NintexNewb
Forms Fledgling

Days Items in a list are at each status

Hello,

I'm very new to Nintex workflows and Nintex forms. I am trying to create a column in my SharePoint list that shows how many days it has been since an item was created and then would like to go on to show how many days that item has been "assigned" and "active". Is there a workflow that I could create that would update a "days open" column? I have only been able to create a workflow that sends out notifications when an item is created or resolved that is the current extent to my knowledge.

Thank you for any help you can provide!!! 

0 Kudos
21 Replies
SimonMuntz
Nintex Employee
Nintex Employee

Re: Days Items in a list are at each status

Hi,

What you are wanting to do is very possible.
Firstly this would be a scheduled site workflow that would run daily and update all the items in the list.
You would have three columns to update.
days open total
days open active
days open assigned

When the workflow runs it queries the list using a Query list action and gathers all the item ID's.
The next action is a For Each which will go through all the ID's one by one.
In the for each the next action would be a Build string that grabs the created date of the item and todays date and using the fn-DateDiffDays() inline function works out how many days since the item was created and updates the "days open total" column.
The next thing to happen is the staus is checked to see if the item is assigned or active.
You will then have two "Run If" actions but only one will run.
First will Run If The status is active.
It will get the current days active from the days open active column and using a math operation action add 1 to it and update the days open active column.
If it is no the action will be skipped.