CSR Row Highlighting - assistance needed

Badge +3

Dear Forum Members, I'm a citizen developer that's running up against his limited understanding of CSR/Javascript. I'm trying to use CSR to enable row highlighting of items in a SharePoint on O365 list. Sources were primarily this post http://www.idubbs.com/blog/2014/js-link-highlighting-a-row-with-csr/ by Wes Preston, where he provides a sample script to achieve this. I'm just not able to get this working and call upon your expertise.

This is my simple list:

186450_pastedImage_2.png

...and this is my script:

186451_pastedImage_3.png

I want to trigger row highlighting for all items where Value1 == "1" (Value1 column is type Single line of text)

• My script resides in the /Style Library/JSLink-Samples directory on the root site collection
  • The JSLink on the list web part (in Miscellaneous) is set to

~sitecollection/Style Library/JSLink-Samples/RowHighlighting.js

• Script is attached below

Your wisdom is greatly appreciated.

Robert

4 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +14

you have two issues there:

- on lines 5 & 7 you have to use square brackets instead of curly ones

- on line 15 you have to call "length" instead of "Length" (ie. small letter instead of capital one)

Badge +3

Marian, thanks much for your response. I implemented the changes you identified, but unfortunately I still don't get the desired result: no highlights at all. On the same site, I have gotten other JSLink customization to work without issues, so I agree with you that it must be an error in this script somewhere. I also realize that this question has nothing to do with Nintex per se: it just came up during a Nintex workflow project. Thanks all the more for responding. Were you able to get this working yourself? And do you have any other suggestions? Kind regards, Robert.

Userlevel 5
Badge +14

yes, I have tested your script on my test list and it worked fine with suggested changes.

(I have set it to highlight for Valid = Yes)