Not applicable

Create a dynamic list ID

Jump to solution

I have a Site workflow that I am trying to run to look through a bunch of different sites and get data out of the lists so I can create an overall report of the data.

I have a master list that has all of the Keys and all of the sites have the same URL layout only with different keys. In my workflow I collect all of the keys and then use a For Each step to go one by one through the list items. Now I am stuck because I initially was going to use the Query List option but this wont work because I need a unique list ID for each. I am trying to find a way to query for the list ID within each site but can't seem to figure it out.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
tomcastiglia
Novice

Re: Create a dynamic list ID

Jump to solution

Can you clarify a few things about this your post?

• When you say, "get data out of the lists"... what lists are you referring to?
  • When you say, "I have a master list that has all of the Keys"... what is this master list?  Is it a custom SharePoint list?  Can you provide a screenshot of this list or describe what columns and values that it contains?
  • What do you mean by , "all of the sites have the same URL layout only with different keys"?  Can you list examples of these URLs?

-Tom

Not applicable

Jump to solution

Unfortunately I am not able to provide any screenshots of the lists, but I will try to explain it a little better.