Create single notifications for owners of documents in a library when due for review

Badge +2

Hi I'm new to Nintex so apologies if this is something simple!

We have a document library with several document owners. These documents have differing dates on which they are due for review.

I would like to create a site workflow where I can notify the document owners the list of documents that are due for review in the upcoming month.

I can create a workflow where they get a seperate notification for each document but this means they are getting inundated with notifications! So if possible I'd like to summarize them.

I have managed to create a list of all of the documents that are due for review and can get the owners but how do I now group them by owner and send them their individual lists?

Thanks  

16 replies

Badge +8

If you don't currently, add a column to the library that identifies who is the owner. Then in your site workflow you use a query against the library looking for all documents that set to owner "Jim A", do for each and then in the for each loop grab the document URL or Title or whatever other information you want to display, and then add it to a multi-line variable. In the end a notification with the multi-line variable in the body. Screenshots below. I haven't fully tested this, but it should get you to at least 90% of the way.

2480i3B16AC35D0A9A022.png2481iCF8AACDA193FAFAF.png2482i59FB63F952CAE233.png2483iB81F0D207D9D51C2.png2484i1615C8C4865DF9E4.png

Badge +2

Thanks Nj,

Sorry maybe I didn't explain it very well. I think you're solution will help. But, I need the workflow to identify the owner too (it is a list column) then once its identified the list of documents they need to review that month then send each owner their list of documents. 

Thanks again. 

Badge +8