cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Workflow Hero

"Save As.." Make a copy of workflow without saving over?

Jump to solution

I was told when I inherited the Nintex workflows and forms that I cannot "Save As" and can only save over the same workflow and form?  Is this true? I would like to be able to save a copy so when I make drastic changes I can go back to the version that worked...

Reply
1 Reply
Highlighted
Workflow Hero

Re: "Save As.." Make a copy of workflow without saving over?

Jump to solution

Hello,

You can always export the workflow template from within the designer, so that you have a snapshot of it and then import it in case you screw something up (it'll restore it to that point in time when the snapshot was taken).   I suggest exporting it any time you make a fair amount/important change to your workflow just to be safe.  This is great way to ensure you won't lose it in case it ends up getting deleted.

Thanks

Mike

0 Kudos
Reply