When a user is assigned a task they need to attach documents to the task.
If the attachment is stored in the workflow task list, does this get deleted when SharePoint does the 'Wokflow Auto Cleanup'.
I need this file to be viewable for a long period of time for audit purposes.
The answer is yes, the attachment will be deleted if the cleanUp job delete the task.
However, there is several options :