Solved

New Responsive Form - Display data from repeating section list form into repeating section task form

• 18 February 2020
  • 7 replies

Hi, I am new to Nintex. 

Currently, I am facing aproblem with my project. I want to display the data (which include choice single, date and text - short) in the repeating section(listing form) into repeating section (task form). I have studied to few others post, which their solution is following:

1. connect repeating section(task form) to the multi-line text colmn that used to store the xml of repeating section(listing form)

2. put in all the controls and name all of those controls same with the control from listing form repeating section's controls.

I have tried this solution. Unfortunelly, my problem still does not solve. I wonder is this because they were using classic form and I am using new responsive form. and is there any way can help me out of this problem? 

icon

Best answer by SimonMuntz 20 February 2020, 01:07

View original

7 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +9
Currently you need to use Query XML for each control in the Repeating Section to populate the same number of Collections.

Then do a "For Each" loop to extract an item from the first collection and set the Output index.

Within the loop do a whole series of "Get Item from Collection" to extract each item from the remaining collections. (using the Output index value from the For Each loop).

Also within the loop (after all the get items above) do a Build String to concatenate an HTML formatted string with the next group of freshly extracted items of the current row in the Repeating Section. At minimum the string could be like this:
{Variable: html rptsection}<div>- 1st control description {Variable:txt 1st extraction}, 2nd control description {Variable:txt 2nd extraction}</div>
The Output in this case would be the text variable html rptsection