Solved

More than one value on person or group field

• 12 July 2017
  • 5 replies

Badge +4

Hi everyone,

I'm still new to Nintex and learning a lot. Recently, I came across a case in which I need to assign a task to some users. This users will be defined through a Nintex form. So my idea was to create a Person or Gorup field on my SharePoint list, and allow it to have multiple values. That worked fine, and when I add this field on Nintex form, I can really add more than 1 person. The problem is how to get this information at the Workflow. Like, how can I send the e-mail to everyone? The workflow keeps getting suspended, and I don't know how to proceed. I hope this image helps you undertand what I'm trying to do!

205531_pastedImage_1.png

This is a Person or Group on a Nintex Form. How can I get the users on the workflow, for sending e-mails or things like that?

Thank you everyone!

icon

Best answer by igor_mendes 18 July 2017, 02:57

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

You can link your person control to a list Column ( Person type ) and then use it on a Nintex Workflow action

Badge +4

The control is already linked to a Person or Group field. The problem is that I can't assign a Task Process to this column, because it has more than 1 element. :/

I'm trying to do the same thing you are. If I figure anything out, I'll let you know. 

Badge +4

Hi Roshan, I figured it out! This steps fixed my problem:

1-Go to your list settings, select the "Person or Group" column you wish to use, and change the option "Allow multiple selections" to "Yes", like this:

This should allow you to have multiple values in your Nintex Form.

2-Now on the workflow, if you wish to send an e-mail to everyone, just select the "List lookup -> Current Item -> {column with the persons}". That should work.