Solved

How to auto populate a people picker field based on another people picker field?

I have two people picker fields and what I want to do is to auto populate the second field with the same data I entered in the first field (not current user). 

Is there a rule or javascript code to make this possible? I am new to Nintex Forms and I have no idea on how to this one. Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

icon

Best answer by TomaszPoszytek 6 October 2017, 15:51

View original

10 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +17

Hi!

If you are using Nintex Responsive Forms, then unfortunately this is not yet possible - you cannot set a rule on the people picker field for "Set Value". Sorry.

If, however, you are working with Standard Forms, then the easiest way is to use the NF.PeoplePickerApi (People Picker Extensions - Nintex Forms) and then to write a javascript, that sets the other field value once the value in the first place changes, ex.:

NWF$(document).ready(function () {
    var firstPPPickerFieldl = NWF$('#' + var_People1);
    var secondPPPickerField = new NF.PeoplePickerApi('#' + var_People2);
    NWF$(firstPPPickerField).change(function () {
        secondPPPickerField.search(NWF$(firstPPPickerField).val()).done(function (data) {
            secondPPPickerField.add(data[0]);
        });
    });
});‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍

The var_People1 and var_People2 are the JavaScript variables of the PP 1st and 2nd control.

I haven't tested this particular script, but imo it should work, or at least point to the correct solution

Regards,

Tomasz

Badge +5

Hi TC N ,

This is something working code for your requirement in on Prem, not sure if people picker extensions available in O365 or not.

NWF.FormFiller.Events.RegisterAfterReady(function () {
         var _personName = new NF.PeoplePickerApi("#" + varRequestorName);

_personName.added(function () {
                        var _txtUserID = NWF$("#" + varRequestorName).val();