Solved

DocuSign example workflow

• 28 December 2017
  • 10 replies

Badge +1

Does anyone know if there is an example (or be willing to share) a workflow with the DocuSign Populate Template?  I am new to the product and wanted to look at something really basic where the workflow would just populate to DocuSign as in a workflow that would have one approver?  Thanks.

icon

Best answer by Chris_Ben 16 January 2018, 06:26

View original

10 replies

Badge +5

Hi Andrew Czerlinsky‌,

Try have a look on link below.

DocuSign Demo Video 

Does this match what you are looking for?

Badge +1

Well it sort of does but it doesn’t tell or show anything about how the workflow component was setup. Is there anything for that part? Things like assigning the variables and populating the DocuSign template? This just shows how someone would use it once it was all setup.

Userlevel 6
Badge +12

Hi Andrew,

I've quickly created an example for you.  Please excuse the brevity as a result.  However I have a feeling from all the screenshots I've just made, this post won't be brief!  In this example I'll set up a basic list to take someone's name, email, a document title and an arbitrary date:

Now go and create your DocuSign template.  Upload your template document, give it a name (in this example "Sample Template") and create a role.  In this example I've called the role "Recipient".  Leave the name and email blank as your workflow will eventually populate this.

Mark up your document as you usually would in DocuSign but for each field that you want populated by the workflow, you must give it a Data label.  You'll see in my example below I've used the label "DocumentTitle" for the field that will contain the title.

OK, now let's go and create the workflow.  You only need 3 actions to get this working although I used a parallel action to make it more readable: