Default Client Event

• 4 August 2005
  • 7 replies

Badge +1
Dear Users

I'm new with K2 and have a question. I created a workflow with the K2 Studio. In the first Activity, a user has to approve or decline the next step.

I start the workflow with a webform and a button:

string name = TextBox1.Text;
string surname = TextBox2.Text;
string username = TextBox3.Text;
bool pharma = CheckBox1.Checked;
Connection connection = new Connection();
connection.Open("pluto");
ProcessInstance instance = connection.CreateProcessInstance("k2trainingCreateMailAccount");

for (int i=0; i<instance.DataFields.Count; i++){
if (instance.DataFields.Name == "name"){
instance.DataFields.Value = name;
}
else if (instance.DataFields.Name == "surname"){
instance.DataFields.Value = surname;
}
else if (instance.DataFields.Name == "username"){
instance.DataFields.Value = username;
}
else if (instance.DataFields.Name == "Pharma"){
instance.DataFields.Value = pharma;
}
}

connection.StartProcessInstance(instance);
connection.Close();

After the start of the workflow, I see in the workspace the process and can go to the webpage I defined in the default client event (internet). On this page I have to buttons: approve and decline. Now I want to continue with the process after the user clicks one of these two buttons. But I get always the error:

Connection to the K2.net server pluto is invalid.

I also created a destination rule in this activity with a mail to the originator. But I never receive this mail.....

Can anyone give me some advice?

thanks in advance

David

7 replies

Badge +9
Hi David,

All looks good in the code you use to start the process instance, can you please post the code you use in your client page, that will help me with trouble shouting your issue.
Badge +1
Hello