Repeating Sections and Document Generation

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to Nintex and am attempting to create workflows for an employment application process that we intend to demo to a potential client. In the form, I use repeating sections for data related to employment, education, etc. What I am ultimately attempting to do is populate the information from the repeating sections into table format using the DocGen action. I understand repeating sections are collections in NWC and I can loop through the collection, but I still have no way of using this when placing tags in my template. I have also tried using the Create a text string action to at least get the information from the repeating section into a text variable, but am not sure how I create a new line in the action. Any help is appreciated!

11 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +13

Hello,

Currently the repeating sections for NWC is a very new feature, We are working on releasing the document generation support for NWC Objects (which includes repeating section data) however we weren't able to release that capability yet. 

@EuanGamble Euan are you able to advise? 

Userlevel 5
Badge +13

@Jake Let me check who can assist with this.

@Jake I appreciate the info. Is there an approximate timeline on the release of this functionality?

@EuanGamble Thank you for looking into this!

Userlevel 5
Badge +13

Hi @CTCFL,

I believe there was a hotfix deployed to address this issue. Can you please confirm if this now works?

Thanks,

Euan

Hi @EuanGamble , 

This feature still doesn't appear to be released. I just gave it a try and there are no options to tag 'collections' (or multi valued) data. Do you know when this is expected to be released? It's a showstopper for us.

cheers

Grant

@EuanGamble Any updates on this?

Having trouble getting repeating sections into document generations as well.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Userlevel 1
Badge +4