Solved

How to associate Nintex workflow cloud Form to sharepoint online list

• 10 May 2021
  • 4 replies

Badge +1

Yes I am a newbie with Nintex Workflow Cloud.  😂  Even the simple stuff is still getting in my way.

icon

Best answer by ghaiashish 11 May 2021, 15:37

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +5

Hi @kentjg ,

Tell me a little more about what you want to do with your NWC workflow. Are you collecting data in an NWC form that you would like to store in an SharePoint Online list?

If so, the first thing you'll want to do is set up your SharePoint Online connection in NWC. Here a link to information about how to do that: SharePoint Online Connector 

Once you've created your SharePoint Online connection, you'll be able to use SharePoint Online actions in your workflow to save data to a list. You can learn more about using SharePoint Online actions in NWC workflows here: SharePoint Online actions 

If you'd like a NWC workflow to be triggered by an event on a list in SharePoint Online, you can use a SharePoint Online start event. NWC workflows can be triggered when items are created or modified or for both events. Learn more here: SharePoint Online Start Events 

If you have created a Nintex form on your SharePoint Online list, you can continue to use that form while leveraging NWC for workflow. This can be achieved with the SharePoint Online Start Events as mentioned above.

I hope this helps answer your question. Please reply if you have any additional questions.

Thanks,

Andrea

Badge +1

Well I switched from (Nintex Form) Start event: Form to (Connectors) SharePoint Online Event: SharePoint – New list item. I was able to connect to my SharePoint Online site and list but when I clicked New it came up with the out-of-box SharePoint form.  I expected that it would use the form I create in Nintex. ☹️

Now I switched back to (Nintex Form) Start event: Form and found my form is gone ☹️.

Is there any way to recover it?