Solved

RPA Central Command Line Launch

• 28 January 2020
  • 4 replies

With RPA Central (SQL stored botflows), will it still be possible to execute botflow from the command line (Task Scheduler etc.)?

Example:

start "Foxtrot" "C:Program Files (x86)Foxtrot SuiteFoxtrotFoxtrot.exe" /Open p:Brandon C.rpa /Run /silent /exit

icon

Best answer by john_armstrong 28 January 2020, 21:24

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +7

Hi @Brandon 

With this release of RPA Central, it is no longer possible to run botflows with command line prompts. Over the coming months, the feature gap between RPA Central and previous versions will be closed so keep an eye out for those updates.

I am curious what functionality you're getting out of a batch file versus the built-in scheduler in RPA Schedule.

Thanks,

John.

"I am curious what functionality you're getting out of a batch file versus the built-in scheduler in RPA Schedule."

I'm still learning Foxtrot, but in my experience it's been fairly useful for interoperability's sake to be able to call one solution from another, in both directions.

It's a little inconvenient for me to be learning Foxtrot at a time where the feature set is in flux, so rather than assume I thought I'd ask, and I'm glad I did.

-thanks

Hi @john_armstrong@Brandon

Allow me to pitch in on this. We are also currently waiting on this for the new version(s) of Nintex RPA as we can't upgrade our customers without this feature.