User Task customization in K2 using Worklist

• 24 July 2017
  • 9 replies

Badge +5

Team,

I am a SharePoint developer with K2 Tool.I am using User Task (SmartForm) for the approval process(Approval / Reject). Moreover, i am using Worklist to show the tasks assigned to the current user.The user can also able to cancel the request (Cancel Request button in SharePoint Item View not in K2 User Task). The Problem is what if Request is already canceled by Requestor itself. Still, it's showing in K2 WorkList. If Request is canceled by Requestor it should not show to Approver Worklist. While Worklist filtering I cannot able to filter the worklist items based on SharePoint column status. Is there any other way to achieve this?

Thanks

15094iB173B5609771B04C.png

9 replies

Badge +8

K2A,

You need to end the workflow when the cancel button is selected. If that is the end of the process then the cancel button can move to a non task in the workflow. I usually send it to an email or something. This will end the workflow and it will not longer show up in your worklist. I hope this helps.

Thanks,

Bryan Peters

Badge +5

Hi BryanPeters,

Thanks for your reply. But how can i end the workflow on button click? (cancel button click). The main approval workflow will start on Itemcreation only.

I want to end the Approval workflow particular instance .

Thanks,

Gokulnath

Badge +8

K2A,

Usually what I do is add multiple buttons to a form. One of them is a cancel button. In the workflow for the task that is going to be canceled I add an outcome. The outcome can say end workflow or canceled. Usually in most cases that outcome goes to an email to let the originator know the task has been canceled. But, it can go to a placeholder called canceled. Then in the form I have a rule that says when the cancel button is clicked action the workflow task with the canceled action. It calls that task and actions it for the canceled outcome. This ends the workflow.