Solved

Header/ Details Form

• 26 October 2018
  • 4 replies

Badge +4

Hi All,

I am new in K2.

I have designed two list views. one for Header (Parent) and another for Details (Child).

Header view has a button.

i would like to achive

1. select one row of the Header view and on pressing the button, the Details view will open to display the details of the selcted parent.

2. Validations : Pressing button will display an error message if no row is selected or more than one row is selected.

Thanks with Regards,

JD

icon

Best answer by RaymondJVR 30 October 2018, 12:35

View original

4 replies

Good day 

Regarding point 2, validation i have provided you with a link that will assist you with vaildation steps, please see:

K2 will not accept any liability for any issues arising from actions taken in respect of the information provided by any forum member.

Badge +9

Hi JD1,

I was not able to find any Rule / Condition for your scenario, but what you can try is the following:

1. Disable the Button on the Header view, and then have a Rule that enables the Button when the Header List ececutes the "List Item Click" Event, this should prevent users from selectin the button without selecting anything in the list.

2. On the Header ListView, click on the ViewSettings and disable the "Multiple Row Selecting" in the Runtime Options page

https://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/k2five/userguide/5.1/default.htm#Create/Views/ListViewSettings.htm

-Jean

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hi JD1