evandberry
Apprentice

updating workflow

If I make changes to a workflow and deploy essentially version 2. What will happen to all the open processes that were created under version 1? Will they continue to work just like they always have? 

 

In my first version, groups of people got tasks assigned. In v2, the submitter selects recipients from a drop-down list.

Also, in v1, there was 1 less step. The task would go to a direct supervisor, then to a group manager. V2 has another recipient between the direct supervisor and the group manager. 

0 Kudos
Reply
2 Replies
khanh1
Apprentice

Re: updating workflow

Hi evandberry,


 


Existing instances will continue to use version 1. Please see the following link.


 


Apologies for cut-and-paste here:


----------------------------


Under Considerations when setting the Default version of a workflow


* Existing workflow instances will not be migrated/changed/updated as a result of changing the Default version of a


workflow, it only affects new instances of the workflow started after the change is applied.


 


https://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/k2five/userguide/5.2/default.htm#K2-Management-Site/Workflow_Server/V...

Reply
evandberry
Apprentice

Re: updating workflow

Excellent. Thank you for the information

0 Kudos
Reply