Solved

Transfer data to different form

• 16 August 2022
  • 6 replies

Good Day

I'm new to k2 and i have a system requirement that needs me to transfer information from one form state to another.
i understand i'd have to use a parameter , but im not sure how i would go about capturing that ID on the one from to another on different states(task).

i need that id to execute a list method to populate some controls.

icon

Best answer by DavidL2 17 August 2022, 19:45

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +13
I think I'd need more details on how you are designing your system to provide assistance... Are you filling in data one one form, clicking a button to open another form that should include some kind of data from the first form? Or would you be relying on a dashboard of some sort where you would open forms/tasks in various states?
yes, I'm filling in data on one form than click a button to open another form that include some data from the first form

so basically its one of the tasks where by a user(developer) submits a form which yes has controls filled out. when the button is clicked it executes another task for another user(the support) which contains a form that should displays some of that information captured by the developer.

i know i need to somehow capture the id from form 1 to form 2 so i can then execute the list method but im not sure how i do that if information is being passed between two seperate states.

Userlevel 5
Badge +13