Installing K2 5.3 and K2HostServer is failing to connect to remote server on prt 5560

Badge +2

Hi,

This is my first time trying to install 5.3 onto my local machine (or any machine). I am upgrading from my local installation of K2 4.7.

During the installation the K2HostServer.exe window opens but I get the error pasted below as a quote, and then I repeatedly see the error regarding “Unable to connect to the remote server ---> System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it [{local machine ipv6 address}]:5560”

What is failing to work here? Do I need to speak to my IT team to open up port 5560? I only recall K2 using 5555 and 5252 previously.

Thank you

I have obviously covered my my licence and server key.

;K2 HostServer Console Mode
;======================================
;Loading .NET Framework v4.0.30319
;Framework loaded successfully.
;Creating Host Server Runtime.
;Press ESC to end..

Info    1001 Host Server Started as DOMAINusername
Info    1002 Using .NET Framework v4.0.30319
Info    1003 Host Server Version: 5.1008.19172.2
Debug   15 Assembly Path: C:Program Files (x86)K2 blackpearlHost ServerBin
Info    1005 Initializing Connection to Host Server Database: AU-PF1QRY14.K2
Debug   1006 Initializing SourceCode.Hosting.Server.Runtime.HostSessionManager
Debug   1040 Connectionless Session Worker Thread Started
Debug   1006 Initializing SourceCode.Hosting.Server.Runtime.HostSecurityManager
Debug   1006 Initializing SourceCode.Hosting.Server.Runtime.HostLicenseManager
Debug   1006 Initializing SourceCode.Hosting.Server.Runtime.HostTypeLoader
Debug   1006 Initializing SourceCode.Hosting.Server.Runtime.HostServerBroker
Debug   1006 Initializing SourceCode.Hosting.Server.Runtime.HostTypeLoader
Debug   1006 Initializing SourceCode.Hosting.Server.Runtime.HostServiceBroker
Debug   0 No variable found: '[productversion]'. Exception: Error (0) .
Debug   0 Use HostServer Encryption: False