Add Button using other programming language.

Hi All,

I am new to the field of k2 so please have some patience with me. 

My requirement is to add a button on to K2 form and this button is made using other programming language such as .NET  etc.

The purpose of this button is to start scanning of documents and get the resultant documents onto K2 form. 

In short I need to integrate the scanner with K2.

I hope my query is clear and kindly do provide help on this requirement.

Thanks 

7 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +9

You can use the endpoints assembly to call into .NET code - https://help.nintex.com/en-US/k2five/userguide/5.0/default.htm#ServiceBrokers/EndPoints/EndPoints_Assembly.htm and then just call a SmartObject method from a normal K2 button.

But again all of this will be running on the server and not the end users machine.

Cheers

Hi,

Thankyou for the help. I have created an application using .NET and it starts scanning and saves the document.
But now the challenge or rather the issue I face is that I am not able to create the Endpoint Assembly SmartObject instance.
"ValidationThe System cannot find the file specified. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070002)" - this is I what i get.

If you have a solution for this kindly do provide.

Thank you.
Userlevel 3
Badge +9

If you have a .NET app then you can start a workflow using C# code on the client side, no need to have an endpoint assembly.

https://help.nintex.com/en-US/k2five/devref/5.0/Default.htm#Runtime/WF-Client/Start_Instance.html

Cheers

Hi,

I am sorry now I am confused a bit more.
Please correct me if I am wrong - so now we have to enter the K2 configurations into the .NET code in order to start the workflow instance.

Thanks
Userlevel 3
Badge +9

If I understand you correctly, you have created a win form app that runs on the users PC?  As this is a different approach you can use a different solution.