XML error with Nintex Forms List form web part

• 29 November 2018
  • 8 replies

Badge +2

Hello,

I am trying to build a site page on my sharepoint site with a few lists on it. The user will select from one list, which will filter and narrow down the results on a second list. Then they will select on the 2nd list and it will open up a Nintex Forms List Form web part which is embedded on the page that is in edit mode, they can edit and save the changes and then select a different record and do the same. 

This was all working last week, I went to try and display it to my boss and it stopped working saying 

"There is an error in XML document (1, 1)." when the user selects a record to display the List Form web part. 

I've tried searching all over and I am not seeing anyone else with these issues. My guess is its something to do with the Nintex form itself. I've tried recreating it and it's still not working. 

Anyone have any ideas? I am not a programmer, just someone that is tasked to move some excel sheets and functionality to sharepoint within my company.

Thank you,

Richard

221509_pastedImage_1.png

8 replies

Badge +2

Anyone?

Userlevel 5
Badge +14

have you tried to remove list form webpart and configure it anew?

if that doesn't help try to configure whole page once again. it happens sometimes that page configuration gets broken.

Badge +2

Thanks for the response.

I have created new pages with different lists and it seems to give the same result. I’ve kind of given up on this for now. It’s a shame because it was working at one time. If it helps, I am using the edit form, not the display form. 

I’ll try playing around once again. 

Userlevel 5
Badge +14

does the webpart work in display mode?

does the form work correctly on its own out of the webpart?

did anything change on your environment (nintex upgrades, SP patches, form design change...)?

did anything changed in data content? does the problem occur on older items?