What happens to running workflow instances when a new design of the workflow is published within the designer?

Topic

What happens to running workflow instances when a new design of the workflow is published within the designer?

 

Answer

When a workflow instance has been started and committed to the database, any changes that are made to the workflow design will not be reflected until a new workflow instance is started. Any running instances will run as the workflow was configured when that instance was started. 

Labels: (1)
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎01-11-2021 08:56 AM
Updated by:
 
Contributors