Deleted Workflows Still Appear in List Item Drop-Down Menu

Document created by butlerj Support on Dec 18, 2018
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
ISSUE
After deleting workflows, the workflow names still appear in the List item drop-down menu.
ERROR CODE
RESOLUTION
  1. Open SharePoint Designer.
  2. Navigate to Lists and Libraries.
  3. Select the List where the item menu is appearing.
  4. In the page for managing the List, find the ‘Custom Actions’ box in the lower-right corner.
  5. Click the custom action that contains the workflow name to highlight it.
  6. Select the Delete button from the toolbar menu above.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
RELATED LINKS

Attachments

    Outcomes