O365 License Expiration

Document created by butlerj Support on Nov 29, 2018
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
QUESTION
What is the process of notifying the customer of an expiring O365 license?
ANSWER
As a subscription expiry approaches, a number of communications, prompts, and warnings are displayed as outlined below:

 

60 days prior to your subscription expiry
The primary contact is notified that the subscription is due to expire in 60 days.

 

30 days to your subscription expiry
All registered contacts are notified that the subscription is due to expire in 30 days.

 

Nintex Workflow for Office 365: Visual prompts are added to the Nintex Workflow designer. Workflow history records are added stating that the subscription is due to expire. Nintex continues to notify all registered contacts of the upcoming expiry at regular intervals over the 30 day period.

 

At subscription expiry:
Once a subscription has expired, you will no longer be able to save or publish workflows through the Nintex Workflow designer or forms through the Nintex Forms designer. Any existing workflows that are published will enter a suspended state.

 

Account details will be kept on record for 30 days following a subscription expiry, after which they will be deleted.

 

You can choose to renew your subscription period at any time in the last 3 months of the contract. Once a subscription is renewed, you will receive a notification acknowledging the subscription renewal and the new expiry date.

 

 
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Note: You can request a temporary extension of the subscription for a period of 30 days to provide operational continuity whilst the renewal is being processed.
If your subscription is not renewed, you will no longer be able to modify, save or publish workflows via the Nintex Workflow designer or modify, save or publish forms via the Nintex Forms designer. Published workflows will be suspended when a Nintex action is executed. The subscription expiry period will last for a period of 30 days, during which you can export any relevantNintex related data before the workflow expires. Once the 30 days are complete, any data stored on Nintex servers will be deleted and is not recoverable.
 

Attachments

    Outcomes