Workflow Status Column Still Shows After Workflow Deleted

Document created by butlerj Support on Nov 29, 2018
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
ISSUE
After removing the workflow from the SharePoint list, the Workflow Status column still exists on the list.
ERROR CODE
RESOLUTION
  1. Verify that workflow does not appear within Workflow Settings
    1. If workflow does appear within Workflow Settings:
    2. Select 'Remove, Block, or Restore a Workflow'
    3. Change the radial button next to the associated workflow to 'Remove'
    4. Select 'OK' at the bottom of the screen
  2. To bring the SharePoint environment back in sync with the database use the NWAdmin command: SyncTerminatedWorkflows
    1. Open SharePoint Management Shell on one of the Web Front End servers:
    2. Run: NWAdmin.exe -o SynTerminatedWorkflow -url teamsiteurl -verbose -terminateDeletedItems
For more information on this command, see the NWAdmin documentation here.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
RELATED LINKS

Attachments

    Outcomes