Permissions for Terminate Workflow Link

Document created by butlerj Support on Nov 20, 2018
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
QUESTION
What permissions are required to terminate a workflow using the "terminate workflow" link?
ANSWER
This option is controlled by SharePoint and SharePoint requires the “Manage Lists” permission to terminate a workflow.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Out-of-the-box, the “Design” group has the Manage Lists permission.

 

The same behavior applies to the 'terminate workflow' link on the SharePoint workflow status page (accessible from item drop down menu -> workflows).
RELATED LINKS

Attachments

    Outcomes