How to restore/open an old version of my workflow

Document created by fhunth Champion on Jul 18, 2015
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Sometimes we need to go back to an old version of our workflow because the current version is broken or because we remember we have set an action and want to see how we did it.

 

For that , go to the workflow designer and click on the ribbon to the button named "Open"

 

The 'Open' button in the ribbon gives a pop-up. There you see the name of the workflow with a +. When you click on the +, you 'll see the older versions.

 

The older versions do not look very clickable, but clicking on an older version

 

Now you can save that version and it has become the new version.

 

You have the chance to Save it, Publish it or simply close it and keep your current version.

Workflow-VersionHistory-ann.PNG

 

This document was generated from the following discussion: How can I restore an old version of my workflow?

3 people found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes